startup
Jump-start your business on a prestigious platform where you showcase your business, gain exposure, and access bold networking opportunities and mentorship.
Apply Now
industry expert
Meet promising startups 1-on-1. Share your expertise with startups through mentorship and select the best startups by becoming a judge.
Sign Up
investor
Meet promising startups 1-on-1 for investment opportunities. Engage new connections. Share your expertise. Be involved as a judge and a mentor.
Sign Up
student
Start your entrepreneurial journey with the startup workshop, mentor’s guidance and a taste of pitching in front of A-list industry leaders.
Apply Now
student volunteer
A great opportunity to gain work experience. Deep dive into Hong Kong’s startup community.
Join Us
others
There are more ways to get involved!
Mentor
Give professional advice and provide actionable feedback.
Speaker
Share your insights and engage with audience through inspiring topics.
Supporting Partner
Promote JUMPSTARTER through your network.
Sponsor
Support startup community. In return, get exposure, build influence and extend your brand’s presence in front of high-impact audience.
Join Us

JUMPSTARTER TERMS AND CONDITIONS

www.jumpstarter.hk (the “Site”) is a website of The Alibaba Entrepreneurs Fund, an initiative of Alibaba Group, comprised of The Hong Kong Entrepreneurs Fund Limited and The Taiwan Entrepreneurs Fund Limited established under the laws of the Cayman Islands (together, “Alibaba Entrepreneurs Fund”, the “Fund,” “we,” “us,” etc.).

Throughout 2018-2019, we are organizing a series of Jumpstarter events (the “Events”) such as startup showcase, business networking, student entrepreneurship education, mentor / investor hour, corporate innovation education and entrepreneurship workshop to support the career development and entrepreneurial aspirations of young people through the Alibaba ecosystem.

These Terms are incorporated into the Alibaba Entrepreneurs Fund Disclaimers (“Disclaimers”) by reference. Any terms used in these Terms will have the same meanings as those in the Disclaimers unless otherwise specified. Any reference to Services in the Disclaimers or herein include Events.

1. VERIFICATION

To register for the Event, you must complete the Event verification process prior to any deadlines described on the verification page for the Event. Event verifications are subject to availability and may close earlier than posted deadlines. Upon completion of your online verification, you will be sent a confirmation by email. The confirmation is sent to the email address provided on the verification.

2. CANCELLATION BY YOU

In the event of cancellation by you, written notification must be sent by email to enquiry-hk@ent-fund.org 48 hours before the time of Event. In the event of any cancellation by you or us, the Disclaimers and Sections 2–3, 5-6, 8-10 of these Terms, as applicable, will continue in full force and effect.

3. EVENT PROGRAM AND CANCELLATION BY US

The Event program is subject to change. We may change or cancel the Event at any time and may deny, limit or cancel a verification for the Event (including a confirmed verification) at any time. We are not responsible for any costs, damages or expenses, direct or indirect, resulting from such change or cancellation. In the event of any cancellation by us, the Disclaimers and Sections 2–3, 5-6, 8-10 of these Terms, as applicable, will continue in full force and effect.

4. CODE OF CONDUCT

You agree to behave in such a way as to create a safe, supportive environment while at the Event and any related events. You agree not to engage in disruptive speech or behavior or otherwise interfere with the Event or other individuals’ participation in the Event. You will comply with all applicable laws and agree not to engage in any form of harassing, offensive, discriminatory or threatening speech or behavior, including relating to race, gender, sexual orientation, religion or disability. We may require participants engaging or threatening to engage in such behavior to leave the Event or related event immediately. If you witness such behavior, please promptly contact our staff member so direct action can be taken.

5. INFORMATION ABOUT YOU

Your contact details and other information will be handled in accordance with the information handling practices described in the Privacy Policy. You consent to the collection, use and disclosure of the information you enter when registering for the Event by us and our affiliates in accordance with that Privacy Policy. If you opt in to receive promotional materials from us, we will use your contact information to send details and announcements to you related to the Event, and communicate with you about any of our other offers, Events or Services. You can unsubscribe from promotional emails at any time by contacting us at enquiry-hk@ent-fund.org.

6. LICENSE TO USE ITEMS

In consideration of the opportunity to participate in the Event, you grant to us and our affiliates, agents, business partners (including but not limited to corporate partners, sponsors and investors), employees and assigns an irrevocable, nonexclusive, royalty-free right and license throughout the world and in perpetuity to reproduce, edit, publish, distribute or translate, for advertising, publicity and promotional purposes or for any other purpose relating to their business, all or any part of the following items (“Items”): (a) all still photographs and all audio and video recordings that we or its independent contractors make of you or your voice or likeness in connection with the Event, including the right to use your name, likeness and biographical information, and (b) all materials (electronic or hard copy) submitted or presented by you in connection with the Event, including any materials submitted via social media handles associated with the Event. You consent to the use of the Items pursuant to the foregoing in perpetuity without compensation (unless prohibited by law) or additional consents from you and waive any moral rights you may have in the Items.

7. ASSUMPTION OF RISK

You acknowledge and agree that your attendance and participation in the Event is voluntary. You agree to assume the risks associated with attending and participating in the Event to the fullest extent permitted under applicable law.

8. CHANGES TO THESE TERMS

We may revise these from time to time to reflect changes in our Services or Events, in accordance with customer feedback or for any other purposes. We encourage you to review these Terms periodically to be informed of any latest changes. Where we consider any changes to these Terms reasonably material, we will notify you prior to such changes becoming effective (via email or any other means). You agree that by participating in the Event, without or without notice from us, you consent to the changes to these Terms.

9. ENGLISH VERSION PREVAILS

In the event of any discrepancy between the English version and the Chinese version of these Terms, the English version shall prevail.

10. CONTACT US

You may write to us at enquiry-hk@ent-fund.org for any privacy concerns and requests relating to these Terms, Disclaimers, the Privacy Policy, or our Site and Services.

初創企業
展示業務價值及創新產品,進行簡報(pitch)、參加創業指導及拓闊人際網絡,作為你大展拳腳的第一步!
立即報名
行業專家
成為創業導師分享經驗及業界意見,或擔任評委選拔優秀的初創企業。
登記
投資者
與優秀的初創企業會面,物色投資機會;擔任評委選拔優秀的初創企業,或成為創業導師分享業界意見。
登記
學生
接受專家指導及創業培育,向行業領袖展示兼進行簡報(pitch),由此開展你的企業家旅程!
立即報名
學生義工
透過參與籌辦盛大的初創活動 ,除了汲取工作經驗,亦讓你走進香港初創生態現場!
加入我們
其他
更多方式參與JUMPSTARTER⋯⋯
導師
指導初創企業,提供實用意見,分享業界知識。
講者
分享你的獨到見解,跟與會者互相交流。
推廣夥伴
透過你的網絡及其他渠道協助推廣JUMPSTARTER。
贊助商
成為贊助商,支持香港初創發展,也讓你的品牌獲得商界菁英、行業領袖及初創企業關注,增加影響力,提升知名度。
加入我們

活動條款及細則

www.jumpstarter.hk (下稱「本網站」)是由開曼群島法律所設立的香港創業者基金有限公司和臺灣創業者基金有限公司组成、源於阿里巴巴集團阿里巴巴創業者基金(以下合稱「阿里巴巴創業者基金」、「本基金」、或「我們」等) 所設立的網站。

我們將於2018-2019年舉辦一系列JUMPSTARTER活動(下稱「活動」),包括初創企業博覽、企業交流、學生創業教育、導師/投資者時間、企業創新教育及創業研討會等,其目的在於支持青年透過阿里巴巴集團生態體系完成職涯發展及實現其創業抱負。

本活動條款及細則以引用方式,已被包含在阿里巴巴香港創業者基金免責聲明(“免責聲明”)。 除非另有說明,本條款中使用的任何術語與免責聲明中的術語具有相同的含義。 免責聲明或此處所指的服務包括各項活動。

1. 登記

要登記參加活動,您必須在活動登記網頁提及的截止日期前完成活動登記程序。活動登記視乎空缺而定,可能早於公佈的截止日期前結束。 完成網上登記後,您將通過電子郵件收到確認信。確認信將發送到登記時提供的電子郵件地址。

2. 您自行取消參加活動

如果您自行取消參加活動,必須在活動開始前48小時前,發送電郵至enquiry-hk@ent-fund.org書面通知我們。任何您或我們取消活動的情況下,免責聲明和本活動合約條款2-3, 5-6, 8-10(如適用)將繼續有效。

3. 我們取消或更改活動

活動項目可能會更改。 我們可能隨時更改或取消活動,並可以隨時拒絕,限制或取消活動的登記(包括獲確認的登記)。由此類更改或取消活動而產生的任何直接或間接的費用,損失或開支,我們概不負責。 如果由我們取消活動,免責聲明和此合約的條款2-3, 5-6, 8-10,將繼續有效。

4. 行為守則

您同意在活動和任何相關活動中有良好表現,以創建一個安全和具支持性的環境。您同意不作具干擾性的發言或行為,以干擾活動的進行,或影響其他人參與活動。您將遵守所有適用法律,並同意不作任何形式帶騷擾性,冒犯性,歧視性或威脅性的言論或行動,包括與種族,性別,性取向,宗教或殘疾有關的言行。我們可能要求作出或威脅作出有關言行的參加者立即離開活動或相關活動。如果您目睹有關言行,請迅速與我們的職員聯絡,以便我們採取直接行動。

5. 有關您的資訊

我們將根據私隱政策中提及的資料處理做法,處理您的聯繫方式和其他資料。您同意我們和我們的關聯公司,按私隱政策收集,使用和披露您在登記活動時輸入的信息。如果您選擇接收我們的宣傳信息,我們會使用您的聯絡資訊,發送關於活動的詳細信息和公告給您,並會通知您我們任何其他優惠,活動或服務。您可以通過enquiry-hk@ent-fund.org與我們聯繫,隨時取消訂閱宣傳電郵。

6. 使用項目許可

考慮到獲得參加活動的機會,您授予我們及我們的關聯公司,代理商,合作夥伴 (包括但不限於企業合作夥伴,贊助商和投資者) ,員工及授讓人,在全球範圍內不可撤銷的,非獨佔的免版稅權利和許可,以永久複製,編輯,印刷,發布,分發或翻譯以下所有或任何部分項目(“項目”),作廣告,宣傳和促銷,或與其業務有關的任何其他用途:(a) 我們或活動獨立承包商對您或您的聲音或肖像所攝錄的任何與活動有關的靜態照片,音頻或視象,包括使用您的姓名,肖像和履歷信息的權利,以及(b)您提交或出示的與活動有關的所有材料(電子或硬拷貝) ,包括透過與該活動相關聯的社交媒體提交的任何材料。您同意我們永久地使用“物品”,不需作任何補償(除非法律禁止)或得到您額外的同意,並放棄您對物品可能擁有的任何道義上的權利。

7. 風險自負

您承認並同意您出席和參加活動是自願的。 您同意在適用法律允許的最大範圍內,承擔出席和參與活動相關的風險。

8. 條款修改

我們可能會根據客戶反饋或任何其他目的不時修改這些條款,以反映我們的服務或活動中作出的變更,。 我們建議您定期檢視這些條款,以了解任何最新變更。 當我們認為這些條款有任何合理地重要的變更,我們將在該等變更生效之前通過電子郵件或任何其他方式通知您。 您同意無論是否獲得我們通知,您透過參加活動,接受這些條款的更改。

9. 英文版本為準

如果本條款的中文及英文版本有任何差異,以英文版本為準。

10. 聯絡我們

有關本活動條款、免責聲明、私隱政策、或就我們的網站和服務有任何私隱問題和請求,您可以發信至enquiry-hk@ent-fund.org給我們。