startup
Jump-start your business on a prestigious platform where you showcase your business, gain exposure, and access bold networking opportunities and mentorship.
Apply Now
industry expert
Meet promising startups 1-on-1. Share your expertise with startups through mentorship and select the best startups by becoming a judge.
Sign Up
investor
Meet promising startups 1-on-1 for investment opportunities. Engage new connections. Share your expertise. Be involved as a judge and a mentor.
Sign Up
student
Start your entrepreneurial journey with the startup workshop, mentor’s guidance and a taste of pitching in front of A-list industry leaders.
Apply Now
student volunteer
A great opportunity to gain work experience. Deep dive into Hong Kong’s startup community.
Join Us
others
There are more ways to get involved!
Mentor
Give professional advice and provide actionable feedback.
Speaker
Share your insights and engage with audience through inspiring topics.
Supporting Partner
Promote JUMPSTARTER through your network.
Sponsor
Support startup community. In return, get exposure, build influence and extend your brand’s presence in front of high-impact audience.
Join Us

PERSONAL INFORMATION COLLECTION STATEMENT

www.jumpstarter.hk (the “Site”) is a website of The Alibaba Entrepreneurs Fund, an initiative of Alibaba Group, comprised of The Hong Kong Entrepreneurs Fund Limited and The Taiwan Entrepreneurs Fund Limited established under the laws of the Cayman Islands (together, “Alibaba Entrepreneurs Fund”, the “Fund,” “we,” “us,” etc.).

Throughout 2018-2019, we are organizing a series of Jumpstarter events (the “Events”) such as startup showcase, business networking, student entrepreneurship education, mentor / investor hour, corporate innovation education and entrepreneurship workshop to support the career development and entrepreneurial aspirations of young people through the Alibaba ecosystem.

You acknowledge and agree that you can only participate in the Event if you accept the Personal Information Collection Statement. By submitting your registration to participate or participating in the Event, you agree to be bound by and accept the Personal Information Collection Statement. If you do not agree to this Personal Information Collection Statement, you must not submit your application or participate in the Event.

  1. This personal information collection statement sets out how the Fund will collect, use, process and transfer your personal data collected in relation to the Event.
  2. It is mandatory for you to provide us with the information marked with an asterisk in this application form, and any other personal data that the Fund may request, from time to time, and which it indicates as being mandatory. Failure to provide such mandatory data may result in us being unable to process your application form and/or prevent you participating in the Event.
  3. If at any time you provide us with the personal data of any third party (e.g. employees, representatives, etc), then you warrant and undertake that you have obtained the consent of the relevant individual to provide their personal data to the Fund, for it to use and transfer their personal data in accordance with this personal information collection statement.

PURPOSE OF USE

  1. We may use any personal data collected by us for one or more of the following purposes: (i) to process and administer your application form to participate in the Event; (ii) to communicate with you regarding your application form, the Event, or any enquiries, feedback or complaints; (iii) to include your personal data in any profile, content, publications, images, recordings and/or materials in any format whatsoever (including, without limitation, any that may be made available to the public) created by or on behalf of the Fund in relation to the Event; (iv) to organise and administer the Event, including (without limitation) your participation in the Event (if your application is accepted by us) and (v) to send you marketing materials pursuant to paragraph (h) below.

DIRECT MARKETING

  1. Subject to your consent, the Fund will send you information relating to the following:
    • the promotion of any services or events operated, hosted or provided by any member of the Fund in relation to entrepreneurs, business start-ups, technology and any other categories you have ticked in your application form above; and
    • research and questionnaires about the services and events hosted and/or provided by any member of the Fund.
  2. By submitting your application, you indicate your consent for the Fund to use your name, postal address, telephone number, email address and biographical data for direct marketing purposes in accordance with the above, unless you have ticked the opt-out box below indicating that you object to such use.

DISCLOSURE

  1. For the purposes set out above, we may transfer any personal data held by us to: (i) other members of the Fund; and (ii) third party service providers of any of the members of the Fund (including, without limitation, those that provide back-office or IT services, or marketing and promotional services, catering services or security services in relation to the Event).
  2. We may also include personal data (including, without limitation, full name, biographical information and contact details) in promotional or marketing materials (including, without limitation, video and/or audio recordings, photographs, live streaming, broadcasts, brochures and adverts) related to the Event, which will be disseminated to and made available to the public.
  3. We may disclose any personal data when required by applicable law, or as requested by any court, tribunal, or government or law enforcement authorities, or to bring any legal action or to defend any claim related to you.

DATA ACCESS AND CORRECTION RIGHTS

  1. You have the right to request access to or correction of your personal data held by us. Any data access request or data correction request, or any other data privacy related queries, may be made by contacting the Privacy Administrator at enquiry-hk@ent-fund.org.

DISCLAIMER

By submitting this application form, you understand and agree to the following:

  1. The Fund has the sole discretion to determine whether or not to accept or reject your application, for any reason whatsoever, with no liability to you.
  2. The Fund shall have the absolute discretion to make any decisions in relation to the Event, and its decisions shall be final and binding.
  3. We have the right to suspend or terminate (in whole or in part) your participation in the Event, at any time at our sole discretion.
  4. The Fund has the right to amend or cancel the Event (in whole or in part) at its sole discretion, with no liability to you.
  5. All costs and expenses incurred by you in relation to your application and/or your participation in the Event shall be borne solely by you.
  6. You understand and agree that any data, material or information provided, uploaded, submitted, transmitted or presented by you (in any format whatsoever) by you in connection with or during the Event, is not confidential and may be disseminated and disclosed by the Fund and its sub-licences for the purposes of administering, organising, providing, hosting, fulfilling, promoting, marketing, advertising and/or showcasing the Event. Such data, material or information may therefore become known to the public.
  7. You acknowledge and agree that your attendance and participation in the event is voluntary and at your sole risk, and the Fund disclaims any and all liability in relation to your attendance and participation in the event, to the fullest extent permitted by applicable law.
  8. To the fullest extent permitted by applicable law, the Fund expressly disclaims all warranties and conditions of any kind in respect of the event, whether express or implied.
  9. To the fullest extent permitted by applicable law, the Fund shall not be liable to you in contract, tort (including negligence), breach of statutory duty or otherwise for any loss, damages, costs or expenses whatsoever (including whether general, special, indirect, direct, nominal, punitive, incidental or consequential), including loss of profit; loss of revenue; loss of time; loss of anticipated savings; loss of opportunity; loss or corruption of data; loss of use; loss of business; wasted expenditure; loss of or damage to physical property; business interruption; loss of or damage to goodwill, which may arise in relation to the event, whether or not the Fund were advised in advance of the possibility of such loss.

The above is without prejudice to the Jumpstarter Event Terms and Conditions.

個人信息收集聲明

www.jumpstarter.hk (下稱「本網站」) 是由開曼群島法律所設立的香港創業者基金有限公司和臺灣創業者基金有限公司组成、源於阿里巴巴集團的阿里巴巴創業者基金(以下合稱「阿里巴巴創業者基金」、「本基金」、或「我們」等) 所設立的網站。

我們將於2018-2019年舉辦一系列JUMPSTARTER活動(下稱「活動」),包括初創企業博覽、企業交流、學生創業教育、導師/投資者時間、企業創新教育及創業研討會等,其目的在於支持青年透過阿里巴巴集團生態體系完成職涯發展及實現其創業抱負。

您知悉並同意,您必須接受本收集個人資料聲明,方可以參加我們舉辦的活動。當閣下提交申請 或者參與活動,即代表閣下接受本收集個人資料聲明,並同意受其約束。如果您不接受本收集個人資料聲明,您不應該提交您的申請或參加活動。

  1. 本收集個人資料聲明旨在說明基金將如何收集、使用、處理和轉移閣下就活動所提供的個人資料。
  2. 閣下必須提供此參加表格上有 * 標示的欄位的資料,及任何基金不時要求閣下提供及列明為必須提供的個人資料。如閣下未能提供所須必要資料,可能導致基金無法處理閣下的申請表及/或使閣下未能參與活動。
  3. 如閣下在任何時候向我們提供任何第三方(例如:僱員,代表等)的個人資料,閣下保證並承諾閣下已獲得相關個人的同意向提供其個人資料,容許基金按照本收集個人資料聲明使用和轉移他們的個人資料。

收集及使用個人資料的目的

  1. 基金或會將我們收集的個人資料用於以下一個或多個目的:(i) 處理及管理閣下參加活動的參加表格;(ii)就閣下的參加表格、活動或有關之事宜、任何查詢、回饋或投訴聯絡閣下;(iii) 將閣下的個人資料以任何形式(包括但不限於可能向公眾提供的任何形式)收錄於任何由或為基金創作而關於活動的簡要介紹、內容、出版物、圖像、錄音和/或材料中;(iv) 籌辦及管理活動,包括(但不限於)閣下參加活動(如閣下的申請被接納),;及 (v) 根據下述第(e)段發送推廣資訊給閣下。

直接促銷

  1. 在閣下表示同意的情況下,基金將發送有關以下類別的資訊給閣下:
    • 基金任何一員所舉辦、主持或提供的有關企業家、初創業務、科技以及閣下在申請表中勾選的任何其他類別的服務及活動的推廣;
    • 基金任何一員所主持及/或提供的活動及服務的研究和問卷調查。
  2. 若閣下提交此參賽表格,即表示同意基金就根據以上直接促銷的目的使用閣下的姓名,地址,電話號碼,電郵及履歷資料,除非閣下勾選退出框格,以表明反對該等使用。

個人資料的披露

  1. 因應上述的目的,我們或會將我們所持的閣下的個人資料轉移至: (i) 基金的其他成員及(ii) 任何基金其他成員的協力廠商服務供應商(包括但不限於提供有關活動後勤或IT支援服務、市場推廣與宣傳、餐飲、保安等服務供應商)。
  2. 基金或會將個人資料(包括但不限於全名、履歷資料及聯絡資料)收錄于將向公眾傳播及提供的有關活動的宣傳及市場推廣材料(包括但不限於影像及/或錄音,照片,直播片段,廣播片段、小冊子及廣告)。
  3. 基金或會在根據適用法律要求或任何法院、審裁處、政府部門或執法部門提出要求或為抗辯有關閣下的申索的任何情況下披露個人資料。

個人資料的查閱和更正權利

  1. 閣下有權查閱或更正基金所持有閣下的個人資料。如有任何查閱或更正個人資料的要求,或其他有關個人資料的疑問,閣下可發電郵至enquiry-hk@ent-fund.org以聯絡基金的私隱管理員。

免責聲明

若閣下提交此參賽表格,即表示明白及同意以下各點:

  1. 基金享有單一酌情決定權以決定以任何理由接受或拒絕閣下的申請,且無需對閣下承擔任何責任。
  2. 基金享有對活動作出任何決定的絕對酌情決定權,其決定為最終決定及具約束力。
  3. 基金享有單一酌情決定權以隨時決定暫停或終止閣下參與 (全部或部分)活動。
  4. 基金享有單一酌情決定權以決定修改或取消 (全部或部分)活動,且無需對閣下承擔任何責任。
  5. 閣下須自行承擔所有有關閣下的申請及/或參與活動所產生的一切費用和支出。
  6. 閣下明白及同意,閣下在活動期間或就活動所提供、上傳、 提交、 傳送或呈交的(不論是任何形式的)一切數據、材料或信息, 均不具有保密性及有可能就管理、組織、提供、主持、履行、推廣、營銷、宣傳及/或展示活動等目的而被基金及其許可人傳播和披露。有關數據、材料或信息可能因此被公眾所知曉。
  7. 閣下確認並同意閣下自願出席和參與活動,並由閣下承擔因而產生的一切風險。 在適用法律允許的最大範圍內,基金並不承擔因為閣下出席和參與比賽而產生的任何及一切責任。
  8. 在適用法律允許的最大範圍內,基金明確就所有有關活動的所有保證及條件,不論是明示或默示的保證及條件,一律免責。
  9. 在適用法律允許的最大範圍內,基金不會根據合同、侵權(包括疏忽)、違反法定責任或在其他情況下,為閣下就活動而招致的損失、損害賠償、費用及支出(包括無論是一般的、特別的、間接的、直接的、象徵式的、懲罰性的、附帶或相應的),包括利潤的損失;收入的損失;時間的損失;預期儲蓄的損失;機會的損失;資料的損失或損壞;使用的損失;業務的損失;已浪費的開支;物質財產的損失或損害;業務中斷;或商譽的損失或損害承擔法律責任,不論基金是否預先知道該損失的可能性。

以上免責聲明並不影響阿里巴巴創業者基金的條款及細則.